Deutsch
English
Français
der-Kastanienhof.de near Usedom
work with clay, adobe, cal and animals and agricultur
100_6685.JPG
Einige Tiere auf Weide 2
We are renovating an old farmhouse near by the island Usedom, offshore. I'm (Bea) a bricklayer, and Rocco is computer science teacher in Berlin, and we have some animals: bees, sheep, chickens, ducks & turkeys, and a dog.

Somos una pareja (49, 60) que arregla una casa (soy albanil) y el gardin, tenemos unos animalitos (abejas, obejas, gallinas, patos y un muy bonito y dulce perro) y unas hierbas buenas.

Our diverse project is on an old farm in the northeast of Germany and offers many interesting opportunities for Workawayers of all ages . There are small and big challenges in every season for the guests .

When it is warmer than 10 degrees C, you are invited to work with me: making plaster, decorating and plastering with clay and similar things, making the floor with cement, stones and bricks and small tiles (and also doing all the farm work, because we have different animals and breeding cattle and a garden). You only have to work 4 hours a day, 5 days aweek.
Please don´t come, when I´m giving courses of clay/adobe, because than I am answering questions from the participant and I don't have the time to tidy my house.

We are Beatrice ( 47 ) and Rocco ( 58 ). Rocco is still working part time in Berlin - but we spend every free minute with the renovation and reconstruction of the old building . Beatrice is a qualified bricklayer and has worked in Germany , Nicaragua and Spain. She later studied education , sociology and psychology at the TU in Berlin, as well as in Spain and Scotland. Several times a year there are earth building courses and gladly supported with mortar for their lives .

Electricity and telephone and Internet we have ( running hot water in the guest bathroom too). You can use my old Leptop to go on the internet . 2 bikes we have here.
Oh and towels , bedding , there are , more than we need . You do not need to bring .

We go away from 27. of July to the end of August. Than here our friends Birigt and Helmut. (Next year in summertime: If you want , we can familiarize yourself ( all animals fresh water stand every day , openable doors from the chickens and dog food to give ) . Our nice neighbor supplied otherwise the animals , so do not worry or stress . Do it the way it fits you well.)
Organisation big Farmhouse: garden + animals + clay/adobe/bricks work, in the north of Germany, near Usedom/sea
Location Hühner- und Kleintierhaltung mit Küken- und Pflanzenzucht
 
Kind of job community service
subject area Environment, Monument protection, Agenda 21 / Sustainability, International project work, Ecological building, Eco farming, Healthy nourishment / Consumers protection, Protecting of species and nature, Ornithology, (Environmentel) education, Waste / recycling, Tourism, Climate / air, Climatic protection, Forest, Alternative living, animal welfare
Actividades Public relations, Education, Events / Seminars, Craft, Building / Renovation, International project work, Cooking, Selling, Art / Culture, Farming / Agriculture / Gardening, Practical nature protection, Excursions, Environmental actions, Political work, Project management, animal husbandry, consulting/development,
Media: Internet, Film, Newspaper,
Computer: Database, Internet
Offerings Food, Accommodation, Company bicycle, Working clothes, Tools, Own workplace, Possibility to conduct your own projects
Educations Education offered
Certificates Confirmation of interships
Spoken Languages German, English, Spanish
Payment no payment
 
Requirements Independent work
Skills Computer: E-mail / Internet
Age limits 15 — 99
Teilnahme Unkosten keine
 
Job duration prior consultation
Gültigkeit der Stelle unlimited
Weitere Bewerbungsinfo Mindestens 2 Wochen.
 
please apply at
Organisation
Contact persons
Beatrice Ortlepp
(Leiterin)
lehmbaukurse@gmx.de
Address
Kastanienhof, Kagendorf 15
17398 Anklam
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Germany
Phone
039726258254
Mobile
01775836481
Email
lehmbaukurse@gmx.de
Homepage
http://www.der-kastanienhof.de